Administrative Board


The Administrative Board of YUDE controls and oversees all the university activities and has powers and duties to exercise authority over matters relating to certain administrative and financial functions of the university and to student affairs regarding discipline, health, stipend, sports and cultural activities.

Rector: Dr. Omar Kyaw

Pro-rector: Dr. Khin Thant Sin

Members of Officials
Rector, University of Yangon : Dr. Pho Kaung
Member, Township administrative officer, Kamayut Township, Department of General Administration: U Thein Zaw Oo
Head of Dept. of Academic Affairs : U Aung Khaing Than

Nominated Members
Dr. Nu Nu Swe , Professor of Botany Dept., YUDE 
Dr. Theingi Cho , Professor of Oriental Studies Dept., YUDE
Dr. Tin Htay Ei , Professor of Law Dept., YUDE 
Dr. Nwe Nwe Oo , Professor of Philosophy Dept., YUDE 
Dr. Aung Khin Win , Lecturer of Myanmar Dept., YUDE

Daw Ni Ni Win , Head of Admin & finance

Last modified: Thursday, 1 October 2020, 5:48 PM