Administrative Board (Senate)


The Senate has powers and responsibilities involving academic matters such as determining and approving of curricula, teaching and evaluation methods and conferring degrees, diplomas and certificates.

Rector : Dr. Omar Kyaw

Pro-rector: Dr. Khin Thant Sin

Members of Officials
Rector, University of Distance Education, Mandalay : -
Rector, University of East Yangon : Dr. Kyaw Kyaw Khaung
Rector, University of West Yangon : Dr. Tin Maung Tun
Rector, Institute of Economics, Yangon : Dr. Khin Naing Oo
Rector, Dagon University : Dr. Win Naing
Rector, Yangon University : Dr. Phone Kaung
Rector, Yangon Institute of Education : Dr. Aye Aye Myint
Head of Dept. of Academic Affairs : U Aung Khaing Than
Head of Dept. of Supervision & Evaluation: U Khin Maung Aye
Head of Dept. of Materials Production & Distribution: Daw San Yu May
Head of Dept. of Administration & Finance: Daw Ni Ni Win
Head of Dept. of Research & Development: U Aung Thu
Professor, Dept. of Myanmar : Dr. Tun Aung Kyaw
Professor, Dept. of English : Dr. Kyaw San Win
Professor, Dept. of History : Dr. Khin Saw Nwe`
Professor, Dept. of Geography : Dr. Myo Myo Khaing
Professor, Dept. of Oriental Studies : Dr. Theingi Cho
Professor, Dept. of Philosophy : Dr. Thawdar Myint
Professor, Dept. of Psychology : Dr. Naw Say Say Paw
Professor, Dept. of Economics : Dr. Win Thida
Professor, Dept. of Law : Dr. Tin Htay Ei
Professor, Dept. of Mathematics : Dr. Moe Moe San
Professor, Dept. of Physics : Dr. Moh Moh
Professor, Dept. of Chemistry : Dr. Thazin Lwin
Professor, Dept. of Botany : Dr. Nu Nu Swe
Professor, Dept. of Zoology : Dr. Tin Mar Yee Tun

Registrar : -

Last modified: Thursday, 1 October 2020, 5:47 PM